Creativity, Enchantment and Sacred Space

Everything that I do revolves around my play with “Creativity, Enchantment and Sacred Space;” and it is through the relationship that I have with the Child within that I learn to flow with Creativity, live in the dimension of Enchantment and foster Sacred Space. Very simply, “I am the invitation for the Child to come out and play.”

When I speak of “Child” I mean the inner archetype or energy of creativity that flows within. The inner child can also be our connection to the Mother/Father Divine. When we allow ourselves to merge energetically with the Child, the energy then wishes to express creatively through the unique channel of our lives. I use sound, voice (overtone singing), rhythm, dance, movement, art (writing and drawing), and playing music as a way for the creative energy to express. The more I allow (without mental editing or self-criticism), the more it begins to flow easily and effortlessly. The energy flow also becomes joyful, ecstatic, moving like nectar through the body.

Learn to listen to your heart and body…without judgment, without story. Feel! Feel! Feel! Ask any body part what message it wishes to convey to you. Listen and feel.

This vision has gotten very clear in the last year or so and it’s how I conduct my sound healing events. I have the participants sing and dance their prayers and intentions. It is just a matter of getting out of our own way.

I did not take any special training to learn overtone singing. I taught myself by listening and feeling (on the inside). There are, however, recordings that can be found on Youtube (do a search for “overtone singing,” “throat singing,” and “Harmonic singing”). You can find lots of help with technique online… Have fun with singing (without pushing yourself). Learn to listen for subtlety…that is where the true power lies in overtone singing. Follow and listen for the subtle vibrations that dance within…they will awaken and help you move energy in the body.

Most of all, have fun! If it’s not fun you’re trying too hard! It’s all a dance and play of energy. It’s like the human equivalent of a cat’s purr. The whole body begins to vibrate. I sing now (as much as I can) only with people that are open hearted and willing to play. When I do events, I take lots of time to bless the area of play and the individuals present. This is the blessing of “Sacred Space.” In this way, the Child feels safe to come out and play. When the Child comes out, many wonderful things can happen. The consciousness goes into deep trance and the vibration of love and bliss begins to be experienced. It is a thing of great Beauty and Enchantment!

There are infinite dimensions of creativity that can be explored. Just get the energy moving without stopping to consider why you may be feeling a lack of inspiration. Start something…listen and feel deeply while expressing through your writings, drawings or music. There is no “stuckness” save in your own choice to not start the process. Once you allow and begin something creative, no matter how small or large, the momentum of creativity will begin to move of itself, allowing for tremendous bursts of expression. Step out of the way! Do not judge or question whether or not you are “good enough.” Create! Create everyday. Your life and Being is inherently creative. Allow the Divine to sing and dance through you. If you ever feel uninspired, that is a trick of the mind. Just start the process of moving energy and then inspiration will always be with you. It is as natural as breathing in and out. Feel and listen to the Spirit that lives within. You are Creativity. Live and breathe its Spirit. Receive and be filled with what is already yours and then give thanks that your consciousness can now understand and receive this!

4 Comments

Filed under Creative Inspiration, Creative Writing, Creativity, overtone singing, Places beyond the mind, Receiving Spirit, sound healing, trance, vocal harmonics

4 responses to “Creativity, Enchantment and Sacred Space

  1. great post..love what you doing..thank you
    Josef

  2. Thank you Josef for your kind thoughts! May you find Beauty and Enchantment in all that you do!

  3. Jocko

    Hi i know this is an old post but what if all that comes out is pain and dark stuff? I just let go and write and that’s mostly what comes and then my body starts to hurt all over. What do I do? Am i getting rid of it this way? I’m confused.

    • Thanks Jocko, yes, the idea is in allowing ourselves to “feel” whatever comes up from moment to moment and without the stories, memories and dramas that are normally attached to them. Of, course, if there is extreme physical and or emotional pain involved, it is difficult to do this. Here is my approach: when I allow myself to feel/experience and just be with the sensations/resonance of my bodily field of energy (even with uncomfortable and painful ones), without attaching stories or memories around them, I find that the “energies” of sensations and feelings shift, along with the mind’s focus (from thoughts/stories/dramas) to a wider and primal experience of just Being.

Leave a Reply

