How to Make “Oversensitivity” Work for You

img_0024

Someone asked recently, “How do you make your sensitivity work for you? When I think/feel into my own sensitivity, the first thing that comes to mind is “oversensitivity,” to my trigger points, to when things catch me “off-guard” so-to-speak.

Like most everyone else (I’m presuming), it is very difficult for me to not react to my emotional triggers. So…how to make my sensitivity work for me when I get triggered becomes an important question.

My initial reaction to emotional triggers in the past would put me into a shell, into moods for hours, if not days. I would feel angry, hurt, get moody/broody, etc.

Here’s what I do now: I do not discount what I feel, or try to push it away, or get philosophical about it…in fact I allow myself an initial inner reaction, like, “#$#L$ M_F!!…for a few minutes…but then I also include “Thank You, thank you, thank you!” even though I don’t feel genuine gratitude at the moment…but I know the gratitude does and will come.

Here’s what I do: I always keep a blank sheet journal with me with a supply of pens and color pencils. I also have my music.

I CREATE, CREATE, CREATE! DANCE, DANCE, DANCE! If need be, CRY, CRY, CRY!
I know that very delicate thoughts, sensations, insights come to me after I purge out the energy of what triggered me! Exquisitely sublime feelings!

That is where Gratitude comes in…and after a large purge, the sensation of Gratitude feels like…LOVE!

I seek to connect with those who, like me, feel they have been “charged” to hold and ground the Bliss Resonance for Mother Earth. Please contact me if you’d like to experience the ecstatic current in the spine. It is a free session that will be of great benefit for you whether we decide to work together or not. Contact me here if you’d like to: Connect With the Bliss Resonance

I will get back to you but please be sure to check your filtered mail as my email may get placed in your spam mailbox.

Leave a comment

Filed under Creative Inspiration, Creative Writing, Creativity, Love, mindfulness, Overcoming fear

Leave a Reply

