Dreaming of Turtles

A reader, whom I will refer to as Tiffany, shared a “turtle” dream that she recently had. I’d like to share it here, with some of my own thoughts. Considering how many responses I’ve gotten from my post, “Turtle Energy – Ancient Origins” it would seem that many people are having turtle dreams.

Turtle Medicine

“I dreamt I was on a station bike in the back of a yard that presumes to be mine and a few feet ahead is like a vast water like the sea but it was of no waves.. as when I looked over I saw straight through to the bottom. It’s very clear and everything looked beautiful the colors it was like watching a magazine under water reef… but what stood out was a large turtle in a still motion with huge eyes beaming right at me that gave me creeps.. so while I was on this station bike, my 4year old old that I love so much was playing near the edge.. and I was telling him move away before he falls in as he cannot swim and he was provoking me as he did it even more putting his feet near the edge and grinning… so then I stay on the bike and started shouting for his dad who was somewhere but not seen to tell him come get Asher before he falls but he didn’t and I woke up..”

Thanks for sharing your dream Tiffany. Here’s the sense I get from it…and please understand that this is just my interpretation from what I get from the symbols and archetypes as they showed up in your dream.

To me the “backyard” represents the parts of yourself not seen by others…and it would make sense that the “vast water like the sea” is your inner life (emotions, feelings, fears, etc.).

You were able to see “straight through to the bottom” of the “vast water” which was “very clear and everything looked beautiful…” which seems to represent your infinite potential (for love, beauty, wisdom, etc.).

Your being on the “station bike” (stationary bike?) seems to represent that part of you that perhaps feels is doing a lot of work but not going anywhere (stationary). Your “child” that you “love so much” was “playing near the edge” represents the child within you that you want to protect from the depths of your infinite potential, as it is scary, too wide, too big, as represented by the “large turtle” with “huge eyes.”

Now your feelings are key here. You wrote “gave me creeps…” Was the feeling dark/forboding, menacing?

I know from my own dreams that when something gives me the “creeps,” there is usually an entity or menacing spirit-type of intrusion. However, when I have vast water dreams, to me it can oftentimes be scary in the sense of too big, wide, vast…never creepy.

If your feelings were “creepy” then it would be helpful to “clear” yourself of dirty or unclean energies, using whatever prayers/rituals that make sense to you, Call in your animal protectors, angelic guides, etc. Smudge yourself with sage, command any unclean, heavy or dark energies to be released to the light.

Anyway, hope this helps!

I seek to connect with those who, like me, feel they have been “charged” to hold and ground the Bliss Resonance for Mother Earth. Please contact me if you’d like to experience the ecstatic current in the spine. It is a free session that will be of great benefit for you whether we decide to work together or not. Contact me here if you’d like to: Connect With the Bliss Resonance

I will get back to you but please be sure to check your filtered mail as my email may get placed in your junk mailbox.

2 Comments

Filed under animal totems, Dreams, Places beyond the mind, Turtle Medicine

2 responses to “Dreaming of Turtles

  1. grace Fitzgerald

    Hi I dreamt i touched a turtle as it was being born,I felt something the after touch it never left me…what does this mean…I also was re organising a bird cage for my cockatiel prior to this in the dream…

    • Thanks Grace for sharing your dream! To me it would seem that some hidden creativity (turtle “as it was being born”) is wanting expression in your life? I would also think that this year has perhaps seen a lot of “reorganizing” shifts in your life?

Leave a Reply

